Music is all around us, all you have to do is listen.

Digressing a little from the usual stuff I post on my blog and decided to do this prompt from The DailyPost.

A song comes on the radio and instantly, you’re transported to a different time and place. Which song(s) bring back memories for you and why? Be sure to mention the song, and describe the memory it evokes.

August’s Rhapsody, August Rush 

I don’t think that they ever play this on radio but this track definitely transports me to a different place. Not only is August Rush my favourite movie ever but the soundtrack off this film is absolutely incredible and puts me in a trance that I can’t quite explain. This song in particular just brings me to this magical place where there are limitless possibilities and where every dream can come true. (tad cheesy, I know but I can’t help it). There aren’t any lyrics  or anything but it just speaks volumes and gives me a sense of hope.

Here’s another track off the movie and also my favourite scene

For those who have not watched the film, PLEASE DO!

17 thoughts on “Music is all around us, all you have to do is listen.

Leave a Reply

